About

Die Story

How it all began: Around the turn of the millennium, attentive observers have noted an interesting discrepancy: A very diverse contemporary cultural and creative scene had developed in the Austrian cities. But the world hardly knew anything about it. Therefore, a group of Austrian cultural cities together with the Department of Foreign...

Print magazine

The bilingual CREATIVE AUSTRIA PRINTMAGAZINE reaches international cultural multipliers with pinpoint accuracy. Distribution: CREATIVE AUSTRIA PRINTMAGAZIN is distributed to all Austrian cultural forums and embassies worldwide through promotions at major international cultural events and in cooperation with the Foreign Cultural Department of the Austrian Foreign Ministry. Supplemented...

Internet & Social Media

The CREATIVE AUSTRIA NEWSLETTER reaches 16,000 international cultural journalists and cultural experts all over the world. With a read rate of more than 2.8 opened articles per address, the CREATIVE AUSTRIA NEWSLETTER is at the absolute top of comparable expert information. The articles on the website www.creativeaustria.at/en are also...

Cultural Education Materials

The CREATIVE AUSTRIA team creates teaching materials for teaching German as a foreign language and for teaching culture-related subjects from the editorial content of the CREATIVE AUSTRIA media offerings in cooperation with and with the scientific supervision of the Center for Teaching German as a Second Language...

Cultural Mediation Services

With the Digiwalk app to art in public space. Art and culture are no longer only encountered in museums or galleries. It is increasingly found in public space. With the CREATIVE AUSTRIA Digiwalks we convey these art projects digitally and you learn more about the...

Films & Video Portraits

CREATIVE AUSTRIA TV RUBRIC presents features of contemporary Austrian cultural offerings. The Youtube Channel WatchCreativeAustria also provides ongoing features and recommendations from the Austrian creative scene. www.creativeaustria.at/en/category/creative-austrians-en/portraits-en www.youtube.com/user/WatchCreativeaustria/videos

International Cultural Mediation

Cheeky and conspicuous for international culture multipliers. International and national presentations at major cultural events. CREATIVE AUSTRIA’s cheeky cultural presentations and guerrilla marketing campaigns have become an integral part of numerous major international cultural events. From the Venice Biennale to the...

Online Culture Guide

At the beginning of the Corona Pandemic, the CREATIVE AUSTRIA team created the first comprehensive online culture guide for Austrian contemporary culture offerings on the web in just a few weeks. This comprehensive research was subsequently used by the ORF as well as the Austrian Foreign Culture...

Discourse on Contemporary Culture

In CREATIVE AUSTRIA’s Discourse Channel, fundamental topics of everyday and contemporary culture are put up for debate and discussed. The focus is always on the question of what cultural resources and creative possibilities for action we have to make our world and society a little more integrated,...

Artist portraits

CREATIVE AUSTRIA portrays Austrian artists from all genres who are on the threshold of an international career or have already taken this step in the form of online articles and short online videos. Selected portraits are prepared for cultural mediation purposes in German as a foreign language...

Culture Destinations Channels

Für Destinationspartner von CREATIVE AUSTRIA wird auf der Homepage von CREATIVE AUSTRIA ein eigener Channel einge- richtet, der die For destination partners of CREATIVE AUSTRIA, a separate channel will be set up on the CREATIVE AUSTRIA homepage, which will provide the contemporary culture...

About

Die Story

Wie alles begann: Rund um die Jahrtausendwende haben aufmerksame Beobachter eine interessante Diskrepanz festgestellt: In den österreichischen Städten hatte sich eine sehr vielfältige zeitgenössische Kultur- und Kreativszene entwickelt. Aber die Welt wusste kaum etwas davon. Deshalb hat sich eine Gruppe aus österreichischen Kulturstädten, der Auslandsdkultursektion des Außenministeriums und weiteren Partner*innen auf Inititiative...

Printmagazin

Das 2-sprachige CREATIVE AUSTRIA PRINTMAGAZIN erreicht punktgenau internationale Kulturmultiplikator*innen. Vertrieb: Über Präsentationen bei internationalen Kulturgroßereignissen, sowie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Auslandskulturabteilung des Österreichischen Außenministeriums wird das CREATIVE AUSTRIA PRINTMAGAZIN an alle österreichischen Kulturforen und Botschaften weltweit vertrieben. Ergänzt durch einen Kulturstellenvertrieb bei Kultufrequenzpunkten in ganz Österreich und einen Aboversand. Zu den Magazinen:...

Internet & Social Media

Der CREATIVE AUSTRIA NEWSLETTER erreicht 16.000 internationale Kulturjournalist*innen und Kulturexpert*innen auf der ganzen Welt. Mit einer Leserate von mehr als geöffneten 2,8 Artikel je Adresse liegt der CREATIVE AUSTRIA NEWSLETTER im absoluten Spitzenfeld vergleichbarer Expert*inneninformationen. Die Artikel auf der Website www.creativeaustria.at werden darüber hinaus über direkte Schnittstellen in Drittportale wie z.B. der Website der Österreich Werbung...

Kulturvermittlungsmaterialien für den Schul- und Sprachunterricht

Das CREATIVE AUSTRIA Team erstellt in Kooperation und mit wissenschaftlicher Supervision durch das Fachdidaktikzentrum Deutsch als Zweitsprache der Karl Franzens Universität Graz aus den redaktionellen Inhalten der CREATIVE AUSTRIA Medienangebote Unterrichtsmaterialien für den Unterricht Deutsch als Fremdsprache und für den Fachunterricht in kulturbezogenen Unterrichtsfächern.

Kunstvermittlungsangebote – Digiwalks für Kunst im öffentlichen Raum

Mit der Digiwalk-App zur Kunst im öffentlichen Raum. Kunst und Kultur begegnet man nicht mehr nur im Museum oder Galerie. Sie befindet sich zunehmend im öffentlichen Raum. Mit den CREATIVE AUSTRIA Digiwalks vermitteln wir diese Kunstprojekte digital und Sie erfahren mehr über die vorgestellten Kunstobjekte...

Filme & Videoportraits

Im Rahmen der CREATIVE AUSTRIA TV RUBRIK werden Beiträge über das zeitgenössische österreichische Kulturangebot gezeigt. Der Youtube Channel WatchCreativeAustria bringt darüber hinaus laufend Beiträge und Empfehlungen aus dem österreichischen Kreativgeschehen. www.creativeaustria.at/category/creative-austrians/portraits/ www.youtube.com/user/WatchCreativeaustria/videos

Internationale Kulturvermittlung

Frech und auffällig für internationale Kulturmultiplikatoren. Internationale und Nationale Präsentationen bei Kulturgroßevents. Die frechen Kulturpräsentationen und Guerilla-Marketing-Aktionen von CREATIVE AUSTRIA sind mittlerweile zum festen Bestandteil zahlreicher internationaler Kulturgroßveranstaltungen geworden. Von der Biennale in Venedig bis zur Frankfurter Buchmesse oder den Salzburger Festspielen.

Online Kulturguide

Zu Beginn der Corona Pandemie hat das CREATIVE AUSTRIA Team in wenigen Wochen den ersten umfassenden Onlinekulturguide für Österreichische Gegenwartskulturangebote im Netz erstellt. Auf diese umfassenden Recherchen hat in weiterer Folge sowohl der ORF als auch die Österreichische Auslandskultur und zahlreiche weitere Partner*innen zurückgegriffen. Die Zugriffszahlen auf...

Diskurs über Gegenwartskultur

Im Diskurs-Channel von CREATIVE AUSTRIA werden grundlegende Themen der Alltags- und Gegenwartskultur zur Debatte gestellt und diskutiert. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei immer die Frage, welche kulturellen Ressourcen und kreativen Handlungsmöglichkeiten haben wir, um unsere Welt und Gesellschaft ein wenig integrierter, gerechter, nachhaltiger und lebenswerter zu gestalten. Im...

Künstler*innen Portraits

CREATIVE AUSTRIA portaitiert Österreichische Künstler*innen aus allen Genrebereichen, die gerade an der Schwelle zu einer internationalen Karriere stehen oder diesen Schritt schon geschafft haben in Form von Onlineartikeln und kurzen Onlinevideos. Ausgewählte Portraits werden zu Kulturvermittungszwecken im Deutsch als Fremdsprache Unterricht in Kooperation mit dem Fachdidaktikzentrum für...

Kulturdestinations Channels

Für Destinationspartner*innen von CREATIVE AUSTRIA wird auf der Homepage von CREATIVE AUSTRIA ein eigener Channel eingerichtet, der die Gegenwartskulturangebote der jeweiligen Region nach Genres gegliedert bereit stellt und darüberhinaus eine Reihe an Querverweisen auf die jeweilige regionale Kulturcommunity enthält. https://www.creativeaustria.at